Honda-Ohio State Partnership Award Recipients

The Honda-Ohio State Partnership Award is presented to an individual who has made significant contributions towards promoting and strengthening the Partnership, in areas of education, research or outreach as related to the transportation/mobility field. The recipient of this award will be honored at the annual College of Engineering Faculty Awards Banquet.


The diverse activities of the Honda-Ohio State Partnership span education, research and public service for a variety of audiences, targeting students of all ages with activities including a program aimed at increasing the awareness of high school students in engineering and transportation, undergraduate Ohio State students, supporting new capital assets and joint-ventures which expand research capabilities for faculty and centers, and endowed fellowships to attract the best and brightest graduate students to transportation related fields. In addition, world class research is being enhanced with development of infrastructure and facilities for interdisciplinary activities and collaborative programs for funding cutting edge research on real-world problems. The award will be made to an individual, either inside or outside of Ohio State, who has made significant contributions to promoting and strengthening the Honda-Ohio State Partnership through its various activities.


Honda-Ohio State Partnership Award Recipients


2020 Nate Ames, Center for Design and Manufacturing Excellence
2019 Mike Wiseman, Honda R&D Americas
2018 Bob Rhoads, Dept of Engineering Education
2017 Glenn Daehn, Materials Science and Engineering
2016 Shawn Midlam-Mohler, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
2015 Tim Downing, Honda
2014 Rick Gildow, Transportation Research Center
2013 Daniel A. Kramer, Industry Liaison Office
2012 Bill Konstantacos, Honda of America Manufacturing
2011 Marianne Weber, Center of Automotive Research
2010 R.D. "Rick" Gildow, Transportation Research Center
2009 Frank Ohlemacher, Center of Automotive Research
2008 James Wolever, Honda of America Manufacturing, Inc.
2007 Jim Williams, Materials Science and Engineering
2006 Jose Castro, Industrial, Welding and Systems Engineering
2005 Anthony Luscher, Mechanical Engineering
2004 Steve Yurkovich, Electrical and Computer Engineering


For more information, click here